The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Business Travel Card is a form of identification for frequent business travellers in within the APEC region. It allows business people to travel freely between countries without the hassle of obtaining a visa or entry permits. The card is valid for three years. In some airports, the APEC card allows you special access to skip lines and get through customs faster.

The APEC card is about the size of a driver's license or a credit card. It allows you to stay in an APEC member country for a period of three years.

APEC Countries

The following countries are full members of APEC:

  • Australia
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Chile
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Chines Taipei
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Canada, the Russian Federation and the United States are currently transitional members of APEC.

>> Back to Top